project. ATARI

ATARI_Logoxcf_neu.png

title.

duration.

project partner.

 

websites.

exhibition.

Automated Product Reviews and Augmented Reality Interface for Retail

03.2020 - 05.2022

Technische Universität Berlin - IKM

Trustami GmbH

Project information TUB

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2022

project description. 

More and more users and also companies complain about the lack of trust on the internet. The majority of internet users find it more difficult to assess the trustworthiness of people and companies on the internet than in face-to-face encounters or when visiting a stationary shop. Therefore, product reviews are now one of the main decision-making criteria when buying products on the internet. Among other things, they serve to avoid possible disappointment by relying on the experiences of other customers. But since opinions on products are available on a variety of websites and in high numbers, internet users often cannot process the amount of reviews efficiently.

At the same time, the demands of e-commerce customers are changing in the area of product representation. Consumers and end customers increasingly want virtual applications, as these offer the customer the opportunity to interact with the products in advance or to visualise them in the appropriate context. Augmented reality (AR) in particular has gained importance in recent years and is in the process of establishing itself as an important tool in the sales and marketing environment. This applies not only to online, but also to stationary retail, as today the majority of customers already use their smartphone in the shop to research additional information about products on the internet.

The objective of the ATARI project is to combine product reviews and AR in retail, i.e., product evaluation and visualisation, by (1) aggregating customer reviews of products across websites, automatically evaluating the reviews based on machine learning,  processing the reviews into test reports, and (2) visualising the resulting data in a WebAR environment in order to offer customers the opportunity to experience this information intuitively and interactively.

project implementation. 

Technische Universität Berlin - IKM:

Project Management:

Prof. Rüdiger Zarnekow

Project Coordination:

Jakob J. Korbel

Conception:

Jakob J. Korbel, Markus Gottschalk & Marc Riar

Implementation:

Markus Gottschalk & Jakob J. Korbel

Test & Evaluation:

Marc Riar, Jakob J. Korbel & Markus Gottschalk

Trustami GmbH:

Project Management:

Dr. Jonas Repschläger

Project Coordination:

Thorsten Pröhl

project partner.

The project is being carried out in cooperation between the Chair of Information and Communication Management of the Technische Universität Berlin and the Trustami GmbH.

Tu_Berlin_IKM_2.png
690e229cb47b33585973d48c317a14a5.jpg

project funding.

ATARI is funded by the Investitionsbank Berlin (IBB) as part of the "Pro FIT" programme and co-funded by the European Regional Development Fund [ERDF].

Logo_IBB_RGB_oC_1644x447.jpg
eu_efre_zusatz_rechts_rgb.jpg

projekt. ATARI

ATARI_Logoxcf_neu.png

titel.

laufzeit.

projektpartner.

 

websites.

ausstellung.

Automatische Testberichte und Augmented Reality Interface für den Handel

03.2020 - 05.2022

Technische Universität Berlin - IKM

Trustami GmbH

Projektinformationen TUB

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2022

projektbeschreibung. 

Immer mehr Nutzer und auch Unternehmen beklagen sich über fehlendes Vertrauen im Internet. Der Großteil der Internetnutzer tut sich im Internet schwerer, die Vertrauenswürdigkeit von Personen und Unternehmen einzuschätzen, als bei Begegnungen von Angesicht zu Angesicht oder bei dem Besuch eines stationären Ladens. Daher stellen Produktbewertungen heute eines der Hauptentscheidungskriterien bei dem Kauf von Produkten im Internet dar. Diese dienen u.a. dazu, mögliche Enttäuschung zu vermeiden, indem man sich auf die Erfahrungen anderer Kunden verlässt. Auch wenn Meinungen zu Produkten in mehr als ausreichender Zahl vorhanden sind, können diese oft gerade auf Grund dieser Vielzahl an Bewertungen von Internetnutzern nicht effizient verarbeitet werden.

Gleichzeitig ändern sich die Ansprüche der E-Commerce Kunden im Bereich der Produktrepräsentation. Verbraucher und Endkunden wünschen sich verstärkt virtuelle Anwendungen, da diese dem Kunden vorab die Möglichkeit bieten, mit den Produkten zu interagieren oder diese im entsprechenden Kontext zu visualisieren. Insbesondere Augmented Reality (AR) hat in den letzten Jahren an Bedeutung gewonnen und ist dabei sich auch im Verkaufs- und Marketingumfeld als wichtiges Instrument zu etablieren. Dies gilt nicht nur für den online, sondern auch für den stationären Handel, da heute bereits die Mehrzahl der Kunden im Laden ihr Smartphone nutzen, um zusätzliche Informationen zu Produkten im Internet zu recherchieren.

Im Rahmen des Projektes ATARI sollen diese beiden wichtigen Bestandteile im Handel, Produktbewertung und -visualisierung, zusammengebracht werden, indem (1) Kundenbewertungen zu Produkten Website-übergreifend aggregiert, basierend auf maschinellem Lernen automatisch ausgewertet und zu Testberichten aufgearbeitet werden, sowie (2) die daraus resultierenden Daten zu den einzelnen Kriterien innerhalb der Produktbewertungen in einer WebAR Umgebung visualisiert werden, um dem Kunden die Möglichkeit zu bieten, diese Informationen intuitiv und interaktiv zu erleben.

projektumsetzung. 

Technische Universität Berlin - IKM:

Projektleitung:

Prof. Rüdiger Zarnekow

Projektorganisation:

Jakob J. Korbel

Konzeption:

Jakob J. Korbel, Markus Gottschalk & Marc Riar

Umsetzung:

Markus Gottschalk & Jakob J. Korbel

Test & Evaluation:

Marc Riar, Jakob J. Korbel & Markus Gottschalk

Trustami GmbH:

Projektleitung:

Dr. Jonas Repschläger

Projektorganisation:

Thorsten Pröhl

projektpartner.

Das Projekt wird in Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Fachbereich Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement der Technischnischen Universtität Berlin und der Trustami GmbH durchgeführt.

Tu_Berlin_IKM_2.png
690e229cb47b33585973d48c317a14a5.jpg

projektförderung.

ATARI wird im Rahmen des Programms "Pro FIT"  durch die Investitionsbank Berlin (IBB) gefördert und kofinanziert durch den Europäischen Fond für regionale Entwicklung [EFRE].

Logo_IBB_RGB_oC_1644x447.jpg
eu_efre_zusatz_rechts_rgb.jpg